Who runs CABA?

The Association has four Trustees, currently chaired by Graham Park CBE, Sir Anthony Garrett CBE, Don Porter CBE and Lord Smith of Hindhead. Trustees are sought from amongst senior members of the voluntary and professional Party. They are responsible for the investment policy and report regularly to the full Management Committee.

The other Officers of the Association are Sally Smith MBE BA, the Honorary Secretary and James Cockram, the Honorary Treasurer. The Association's President, Sir Anthony Garrett CBE, its Honorary Secretary and Honorary Treasurer are all retired or serving professional agents within the Party. The day-to-day management is delegated to the Honorary Secretary.

The Association employs Investec Wealth Management to look after its investments and Moore Stephens LLP as Accountants. Their staff attend the Trustee Meetings and the AGM held each year in October.

A Management Committee of serving and retired Agents meets twice a year to determine the level of benefits and to assess individual applications for support. A small Emergency Committee of the Officers has delegated power to deal with urgent applications.