Management Committee

The Conservative Agents' Benevolent Association
Management Trustees

Last updated following the AGM in October 2018

The Rt Hon Lord Freeman

Sir Anthony Garrett CBE

Hon Secretary
Sally Smith MBE BA

Hon Treasurer
James Cockram

Members of the Management Committee
Lady (Lindsay) Brooke
Penny Brook MBE
Kevin Drew
James Fuke OBE
Tricia Gurnett
Geoffrey Harper CBE
Ken Houghton
Shelagh Hutson
Leigh Jeffes
Gillian Johnson
Shirley Mathews OBE
Chris Poole CBE (observer)
Marilyn Purcell
David Simpson CBE
Peter Smith CBE
David Surtees
Kevin Thorpe
Andrew Varney
Gordon Williams

Chairman of the Financial Trustees
Graham Park CBE

Other Financial Trustees
Sir Anthony Garrett CBE
Charles Barwell OBE
The Baroness Pidding CBE
Don Porter CBE
John Watson OBE

In addition to the members of the Management Committee, who visit beneficiaries and new applicants, we have a team of "visiting agents" located right across the country. They are all serving or former agents who give their time to help look after colleagues. CABA is hugely grateful to all our "visiting agents" for their support.